School District Partnerships – Degrees in Education

Teaching professionals need all the resources they can get, and Lewis University is proud to offer tuition discounts to educators who want to advance their careers and provide exceptional academic instruction to young learners.

Lewis University Offers Flexible Class Schedules for Working Adults
  • Accelerated undergraduate and graduate programs taught in eight-week sessions during the day and evening.
  • Traditional 16-week courses also available during the day and evening.
  • Blended courses which are a combination of traditional classroom sessions and online learning.
  • Online courses taught completely over the internet.
  • Professional development seminars offered on weekends.
  • Convenient locations in Romeoville and Oak Brook.
  • Ongoing enrollment periods throughout the calendar year, so you can begin your program during Fall, Spring, or Summer semesters.
All teacher education programs are approved for entitlement by the Illinois State Board of Education in conjunction with the Illinois State Educator Preparation and Licensure Board.

The following degrees in education offered at Lewis University are eligible for tuition discounts through employer partnerships:

Graduate Degrees: Non-Degree Options: The following educational organizations are currently partnered with Lewis University:

  • Bremen High School District 228
  • Chaney-Monge School District 88
  • Chicago Public Schools
  • Chicago Public School (School Nurse)
  • Cicero School District 99
  • Dwight Public Schools Districts 232 & 230
  • Elgin School District U-46
  • Fairmont School District 89
  • Guiding Light Academy
  • Homer School District 33C
  • Indian Prairie School District
  • Joliet Junior College
  • Joliet Township Grade School District 86
  • Joliet Township High School District 204
  • Keeneyville School District 20
  • Laraway School District 70
  • Learn4Life
  • Lemont-Bromberek School District 113A
  • Lockport Area Special Education Cooperative (LASEC)
  • Lockport School District 91
  • Lockport Township School District 205
  • Mokena School District 159
  • Oswego School District 308
  • Posen-Robbins School District 143.5
  • Plainfield School District 202
  • Richland School District 88A
  • Rockdale School District 84
  • St. Charles CUSD 303
  • Taft School District 90
  • Troy District 30C
  • Valley View CUSD 365U
  • Will County School District 92
  • Yorkville Community Unit School District 115
Employee Discount Form
Current Lewis University Partner Discounts:

Please select an item.

Don’t see your employer on the list?
Lewis University partners with many types of organizations. Introduce your employer to the benefits of partnering with Lewis University by contacting Rita Herrick in the Office of Graduate Admission at (815) 836-5552 or to get started.

Next Steps:
  1. Apply to your program.
  2. Search for your Employee Discount Form by choosing your employer from the drop-down menu and submit to the appropriate HR personnel for approval.
Questions? Contact the Office of Graduate Admission at (815) 836-5610 or email